Projects

A project corresponds to a folder or a container for organizing your workflows. They hold all the workflows created by the user, along with the configurations associated with the workflows inside a tenant. It comes second (after tenant) in the hierarchy of entities in webMethods.io Integration.

Create a New Project

Once you log in to your tenant or webMethods.io Integration account, click on + New Project to create a new project. In the New Project dialog box that appears, enter a suitable name for the project that you want to create, and then click on Create. This will create a new project. You can now start creating workflows inside this project. You can create as many projects as you want. webMethods.io Integration also provides a system-generated Default project in your tenant. You cannot edit or delete this Default project.

9-create-project.png

Edit a Project

To edit a project, locate the project that you want to edit. Now, click on the vertical ellipsis icon (or three tiny dots) in the top-right corner of your project, and click on Edit. You can edit the name of the project from here.

15-edit-project.png

Delete a Project

To delete a project, locate the project that you want to delete. Now, click on the vertical ellipsis icon (or three tiny dots) in the top-right corner of your project, and click on Delete. Confirm delete action to permanently delete the project.

16-delete-project.png

Working with Projects

Projects are divided into three sections:

1. Workflows

2. Configurations

3. Logs

Let us understand these sections in detail:

18-plain.png

1. Workflows

Projects contain workflows. You can either create new workflows or import workflows from Recipes.

1.1. Creating new workflows

Select the Create Blank Flow option to create a workflow using the ready-to-use actions and triggers supported by webMethods.io Integration. Read more on Creating first Workflow.

10-new-workflow.png

1.2. Adding workflows from Recipes

Recipes include several pre-configured, ready-to-use workflows. Some of these workflows are added to the Recipes by webMethods.io Integration developers, while others are added by the webMethods.io Integration users. You need to import them to your webMethods.io Integration account to start using them. Imported workflows are added to the Default project of your account/tenant.

17-recipes.png

1.3 Workflow Versioning

Whenever you make changes to your workflow and save it, a new version of your workflow is created. webMethods.io Integration maintains all the versions of your workflow, which allows you to view all the changes made to your workflow over time. You can also restore previous versions, making it the latest version. The workflow versions maintain the timestamp and the name of account user. i.e., when was the workflow edited by the account user.

versioning.gif

View Version History

To view a previous version, open the required workflow on canvas and click the Version History (clock) icon located at the bottom right corner.  A new window will appear on your screen where you can see the list of all the previous versions with the timestamp when the workflow was created. 

1-view-versions.png


Rename or Delete Version History

To rename the version, hover on the version associated with the workflow that you want to rename, and click on the Edit icon. You can then rename the version as per your choice. 

2-rename-version.png

To delete a specific version, click on the Delete icon. You will be prompted to confirm your action. Click Yes. This will delete the specified version of the selected workflow. 

Note: You cannot delete the current version.

3-delete-version.png

Restore Version History

From the list of versions that appear, click on a timestamp to restore an earlier version of the workflow, and click on the Restore This Version button. This will restore the version of your workflow without changing the current configuration of the workflow. 

Note: Every version that is restored is saved as a new version.

2. Configurations

You can manage your workflow configurations through the Configuration screen. This screen has four tabs:

2.1 Webhooks
2.2 Accounts
2.3 Triggers
2.4 Parameters

2.1 Webhooks

You can manage the webhooks being used in your project workflows through the Webhooks tab.
To do so, click on Webhooks. Here, you can see the list of each workflow in which webhook is being used, along with its corresponding webhook URL. You can also copy or reset the webhook URL, or add authentication to it by clicking on the corresponding icons. Know more about webhook management.

19-webhook.png

2.2 Accounts

The Accounts tab houses the details of all application accounts being used in the workflows of your project.
Using this tab, you can determine which application account is being used in an action of a particular workflow. From here, you can also create new accounts, or edit or delete the existing ones. Read more on Accounts.

Configuration_screen.png


2.3 Triggers

Through the Triggers tab, you can view the list of all triggers being used in your project workflows.
It includes details such as, trigger application name, trigger name, trigger event name, and the workflow in which the trigger is being used. You can also edit and delete your existing triggers from this tab. Know more about Triggers.

20-triggers-list.png

2.4 Parameters

The Parameters tab lets you view, create, and modify the project-level parameters. When you create a parameter through this tab, it automatically becomes available in all workflows of the project. Similarly, if you modify a parameter, the changes are automatically reflected in all workflows. Know more about Parameters.

parameters.jpg

3. Logs

The Logs screen lets you view the execution details of your workflows. It includes details such as, name of the workflow, the date on which it was executed, whether it was executed manually or via trigger, and the execution status (success or failed). You can also view the detailed execution results using the VIEW LOG button and optionally download logs in JSON format.

logs.jpg