Workflow settings

Manage data and execution settings of your workflow. Know how to access workflow settings, manage accounts and connections used in the workflow, add or delete workflow parameters, and configure workflow execution related settings.


Every single workflow has its own Workflow Settings panel. To access the Workflow Settings panel, navigate to the top-right corner of the canvas and click on the Settings icon. From the Workflow Settings window that appears, you can manage important settings of your workflow.

Let’s look at the various sections of the Workflow Settings panel in detail.

Accounts

Under ACCOUNTS, you will see a list of all the accounts being used in that particular workflow.

Under each account name, you will see the names of actions that are currently using that account. Deleting an account from the Workflow Settings panel only removes it from that particular workflow; it will continue to be available in other workflows in which it is being used. Learn more about Accounts.

Parameters

The PARAMETERS section displays the list of all project parameters that are being used in the workflow. From here, you can create a new parameter or update an existing one directly. Read more about Parameters.

Execution settings

From here, you can change the following settings related to the execution of your workflow:

Container size

The bigger the size of your container, the faster the execution of your workflow. You can select 256 MB (consumes 1 credit), 512 MB (consumes 2 credits), or 1 GB (consumes 4 credits) container to execute your workflows.

Note: The availability of 512 MB and 1 GB container depends on your subscription plan.

Workflow runtime

Specify the time after which the workflow execution should be terminated. By default, the value for this field is set to 3 minutes. The higher the runtime, the greater the credit/transaction consumption.

Note: Click here for detailed information on the credit/transaction consumption criteria.

Maintain execution logs

You can view the detailed execution logs of your workflow by selecting the Maintain execution logs checkbox. By default, this checkbox is always selected for all workflows.

If you have selected the Maintain execution logs checkbox, you can view the input/output details associated with each action of the workflow, in the debug panel as well as under the workflow execution logs.


If you deselect this checkbox, you will not be displayed any logs associated with action/workflow execution.


However, you will continue to see the errors (if any) occurred during the workflow execution, in the debug panel and the workflow execution logs.

Note: webMethods.io Integration will store the execution logs of your workflows only if the Maintain Execution Logs checkbox is selected.

Auto connect

You can automatically connect each connector added on canvas to a previous component (trigger or action, based on the workflow design) in the workflow. This eliminates the need for you to manually connect each connector to the workflow.

Show real-time visualization of workflow when executed via webhook or trigger

Enable or disable real-time visualization of workflow execution.

When it is enabled, you see real-time execution indicators on your canvas (a green line when you run the workflow), whenever you execute the workflow through a trigger or a webhook. When disabled, the real-time visualization line is not displayed for workflows running on webhooks or triggers. You can see the real-time visualization line for all manually executed workflows at all times.

Notes:

  • This option is disabled by default for all the existing and newly created workflows.
  • If a workflow canvas remains idle for 15 minutes, and after that the workflow on that canvas is executed via webhook or trigger, you won’t be able to view the execution indicators. To resume viewing the execution indicators, either refresh the canvas page or execute the workflow manually once.

Retry executing failed actions 3 times before throwing an error

Enable this option to inform webMethods.io Integration to execute your failed workflow two more times, before throwing an error. This will eliminate the need to re-execute the workflow each time it fails due to a momentary internal or external error.

Save status of each successfully executed action

Enable this option to save the status of each successfully executed action of your workflow. So, in case the workflow fails due to an error, you can resume workflow execution right from the point it failed. This is useful when you are working with complex workflow containing several actions.