Tenant settings

Get familiar with various settings of your webMethods.io Integration tenant. Learn how to define roles for your tenant and add users to a tenant.

webMethods.io Integration allows you to centrally view and manage the settings of your tenant. Once you have logged in to your tenant, click on the tenant profile icon located at the top-right corner of the home screen, and select Settings from the list of options that appear.

You will be redirected to the tenant settings screen where you can see the following tabs:

My Information

Click on the My Information tab to view the details about your tenant.

Roles

A role is a set of permissions. When you assign a role to any user, the role’s permissions are assigned to the user. This tab lets you view the list of existing roles and create new roles for your tenant. Only the tenant owner and admin have access to this screen.

webMethods.io Integration provides two default roles:

Note: The default roles cannot be edited or deleted from a tenant.

Creating new roles

You can also create custom roles for your tenant. To do so, click on the + New Role button given on the top-left side of the Roles screen. A new Add Role window will appear where you will be prompted to provide the following details:

Note: The default project will always be accessible to all the roles by default.

Once you have entered these details, click Done. This will create a new role.

Editing or deleting custom roles

You can also edit or delete a custom role. To do so, navigate to the tenant profile icon > Settings > Roles.

You will see a list of existing roles associated with your tenant. Locate the custom role you want to edit/delete and click on the vertical ellipsis icon given against the custom role name. You will see two options, Edit and Delete, using which you can modify the custom role or delete it.

Users

This tab lets you view the existing users (along with the assigned roles) of the tenant and invite new users. Only the tenant owner and admin has access to this screen. To view the list of existing users, navigate to the tenant profile icon> Settings > Users.

Adding Users

You can add new users with permissions to access your tenant. To do so, follow the instructions given below:

  1. Click on the App Switcher (bento menu) icon located beside the profile image and then select My Cloud.

  2. You will be redirected to the Software AG Cloud screen. From the menu bar, click on My Cloud and select Administration.

  3. Click on Add user to add a new user to the tenant.

  4. Fill in the required information of the user you want to add to the tenant and click on Save.

  5. This will automatically send a notification mail to the newly added user prompting them to update their login password for your tenant. Once the user updates their password, they will be able to access your tenant and its projects.

  6. As soon as the user logs in to the tenant, their name will be added to the list of users under the Users tab. You can then optionally change their roles to allow or restrict them access for specific projects.

Editing user roles

You can also change the current role assigned to a specific user. To do so, click on the vertical ellipsis icon given against the name of the user and select Edit. The Edit User Role window appears.

Assign Roles: This drop-down list contains all the roles created for the tenant. You can select multiple roles from this list and assign them to the specified user.

After you have made the relevant changes, click Done. This will change the role assigned to the user.