FAQs

Workflow Settings

Does my workflow gets timed out after a certain period?

Yes. The default timeout period for every workflow is 3 minutes. 

Does my workflow has any memory limit?

Yes. Default memory limit for your workflow is 256 MB. 

Can I Submit my workflows to webMethods.io Integration Recipe?

Yes. Click here to learn how to do it. 

How can I delete my existing triggers and accounts?

You can delete accounts created under a specific project by navigating to Configurations > Accounts tab.

You can also delete the triggers set up under a specific project by navigating to Configurations > Triggers tab.

What if I don't find the connector, action, or trigger I need?

If you do not find a specific connector, action, or trigger, you can either create them yourself using the Node.js block (for creating actions) or Connector Builder (for creating connectors, actions, and triggers) features. 

Alternatively, you can get in touch with our support team at support-wmio@softwareag.com with your requirements. We will add the required connectors/actions/triggers for you in no time.

Triggers

How do I edit an existing trigger?

You can edit an existing trigger from the workflow in which it is being used or can remove it edit from a project by navigating to Configurations > Triggers tab. Click here to know how to do it.

How to add conditions in triggers?

You can add conditions in triggers by using ‘Filters’ option located at the bottom of the Trigger Output Data screen, while configuring the trigger. Know more about Conditions.

Why some of my triggers take longer time to execute?

Some triggers constantly check for updates in the external services and run in real time, whereas some triggers check for updates in external services periodically (e.g., every five minutes), and hence take more time. The second type of triggers are called Polling triggers and can be identified by the clock sign given beside the trigger service icon.

Is it possible to change trigger settings for only a specific workflow even if the trigger is connected to multiple workflows?

No, if a trigger is being used in multiple workflows, then any changes made to it will be reflected in all the workflows it is being used in. If you don’t want to change the trigger settings for the rest of the workflows, then it's advised that you create a new trigger.

How do I delete an existing trigger?

You can delete an existing trigger from a particular workflow it is being used in, via Workflow Settings panel. If you want to delete the trigger permanently from the project, you can do so by navigating to the Configurations > Triggers tab. Click here to know more about it.

Webhooks

How do I secure my webhooks?

You can secure your webhooks by adding basic authentication or appending authentication tokens to webhooks. Click here to learn more about it.

Can I change the webhook URL link for my workflow?

You can not change the webhook URL link manually; however, you can regenerate the webhook URL for an existing workflow by clicking the Reset Webhook icon in the webhook configuration window.

How to use webhook as a trigger?

You can use webhook as a trigger by providing the webhook URL link to third-party applications. Click here to know more about it.

How can I retrieve the response of my workflow through webhook?

You can use Return Data on Sync Webhook action in your workflow to send the response of the workflow to the webhook.

Connectors and Developer Tools

Where can I find the list of connectors that are supported by webMethods.io Integration?

You can find the list of connectors supported by webMethods.io Integration here.

What is the maximum size for object storage in Flow Store and Account Store?

The maximum data size for a single object in Flow Store and Account Store is 5 KB.

Can I call one workflow from another workflow?

Yes, you can do this by using the the Run Flow action.

Can I build my own actions?

Yes. You can build your own actions for a particular service using the Node.js block or Connector Builder.

Conditions

How to use AND operator to set up a condition?

You can use AND operator when you want the workflow to proceed only if all the specified conditions are met. Click here to know how to set up multiple conditions using AND operator.

How to use OR operator to set up a condition?

You can use OR operator when you want the workflow execution to proceed if any of the specified condition is met. Click here to know how to set up multiple conditions using ‘OR’ operator.

How to define multiple conditions that work like If-Else statement?

You can use Switch action to define multiple possible execution paths for your workflow. With Switch action, you can add one or more cases. Each case contains one or more conditions and a next step that will be performed if the defined conditions are met. The action also includes a Default case that specifies the action to be executed if none of the condition is met. Click here to know more about using Switch statement in your workflow.

Projects

How can I delete my project?

To delete a project, follow the steps given below:

Step 1: Locate the project you want to delete.

Step 2: Click on the vertical ellipsis icon (or three tiny dots) located beside the project name and click Delete.

Can I share my project with other users?

No. The feature is not available currently. 

I am unable to create a project with a project name Default. Please help.

In each tenant, a system-generated Default project is already available. Consequently, you cannot create another project with the same name. 

I am unable to create a project. What could be the issue?

This could be due to one of the following reasons:

1. You have been assigned a ‘Billing manager’ role. This role does not have access to create a project.

2. You have been assigned a ‘custom role’. Users with custom role cannot create a project.

3. You do not have the required permission to create projects.

Can a user with custom role create, update, or delete a project?

No. A user with custom role cannot create a new project, nor can he update or delete the accessible projects.

Audit Logs

Who can view the audit log screen?

The audit logs screen is available only for Admin and Owner of the project. If you have been assigned a custom role by the tenant admin/owner, you cannot see the audit logs.

Security

Why does webMethods.io Integration uses OPTIONS method?

The OPTIONS method is open for webMethods.io Integration as this is required to run the site. As this is a REST API implementation, the application requires the OPTIONS method to be available for AJAX calls to work.